Forum Wallis Ars Electronica Competition

Wednesday, 1st July 2020

Kalpit’s Kitchen made it into the highly recommended section of the Ars Electronica Competition at Forum Wallis this year.

*Ars Electronica Forum Wallis Selection 2020***
(in alphabetical order):
Alyssa Aska, eleison**

David Berezan, Offshore

Mariam Gviniashvili, Allotropy

Konstantinos Karathanasis, Ode to the Kitchen

Sangwon Lee, Torturing Piano

James O´Callaghan, If (and only if) I am among

Louise Rossiter, Neuronen

The works will be performed by

André Richard in Schloss Leuk

Aug 11 and 12, 2020 during Forum Wallis.
In addition to the works of the 
Ars Electronica Forum Wallis 2020 Selection,
acousmatic classics by Luigi Nono 
will also be performed within the 
Ars Electronica Forum Wallis 2020 concerts.

*Highly commended***

(in alphabetical order)
Léa Boudreau, 4 machines pour sauver le monde**

Jonathan Corzo, Inside the cave, at the end a small light
Ingrid Drese, Cri de merlin
Evelyn Frosini, Samoa
Regina Irman, Acacia Thorns/Stimmen
Sachie Kobayashi, Jeux
Panayiotis Kokoras, Qualia
Joao Pedro Oliveira, N’viah
Aki Pasoulas, Irides
William Price, Triptych - Three Studies in Gesture and Noise Léonie Roessler, Kalpit’s Kitchen
Nikos Stavropoulos, Claustro
Alexis Marie Weaver, The Shimmering Haze
Alexis Marie Weaver, Scrapes and Sighs
Karin Wetzel, Glass Body

Jury Ars Electronica Forum Wallis 2020

Dr. Kotoka Suzuki (JP), composer
University of Toronto Scarborough (UTSC)
Dr. Reuben de Lautour (NZ), composer
Head of New Music at the School of Music, University of Canterbury, New Zealand

Dr. Jaime E. Oliver (Peru), composer
Waverly Labs for Computing and Music, New York University (NYU)
Javier Hagen (CH), composer
Jury President, ISCM Switzerland, art. dir. Forum Wallis

« Back to Events